EXPERT  ADVISORY  PANEL

USV React logo
Equality and Citizenship Programme
USV React - people

Kiki Petroulaki

European Anti Violence Network, and Chair of European DV Forum.
Based in Athens, Greece.
kiki@antiviolence-net.eu

Prof. Mari Luz Esteban

Relationship theorist, lecturer in Anthropology, EHU/University of the Basque Country, San Sebastian, Spain.
ml.esteban@ehu.eus

Dr. Emanuela Lombardo

Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain, expert in gender policy and legislation in Europe.
Spanish, Italian and English speaker.
elombardo@cps.ucm.es

Prof. Nicole Westmarland

Durham University, UK
nicole.westmarland@durham.ac.uk

Dr Helen Mott

The Intervention Initiative at the University of the West of England, UK – and UK Government Task Force member.
Helen.Mott@uwe.ac.uk

Dr Carlene Firmin

OBE, MsUnderstood/University of Bedfordshire, UK.
carlene@msunderstood.org.uk

Ms Alexandra Geen

Public Health Specialist Violence Against Women team, Bristol City Council, UK.
alex.geen@bristol.gov.uk

Ms Hareem Ghani

Women’s Officer, UK National Union of Students.
harem.ghani@nus.org.uk

Dr Sevasti-Melissa Nolas

CIRCY, University of Sussex, UK, EU-project PI, AVA project.
Greek & English speaker.
s.nolas@sussex.ac.uk

Dr. Montse Rifá

Assistant Professor, Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona, Spain.
Director of the UAB Egalitarian Observatory where she acts to prevent GRV in the University.
Montserrat.Rifa@uab.cat

Prof. Teresa Nuño

Professor of Maths and Experimental Sciences at EHU/University Of the Basque Country, Spain.
Based in Bilbao.

Katie Russell

Rape Crisis, UK.

Avv. Elena Bigotti

Lawyer of the Bar Association of Turin-Italy.
elena.bigotti@pec.bairatibigotti.it

Luca Rollè

Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Dynamic Psychology, University of Turin.
l.rolle@unito.it

LET’S WORK TOGETHER

This research project, led by Brunel University London with 7 partners and some associate partners across 7 European countries, aims to develop innovative training for university staff who may respond to disclosures of sexual violence, and to embed this within institutions.